Whistling In The Dark

Had a jolly old time this evening walking behind a young woman at dusk along a quiet road whistling Psycho Killer.

You remember – the song from the nineteen seventies by Talking Heads:

Psycho killer,
Qu’est-ce que c’est
Fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa far better
Run run run run run run run away.

Well, obviously she had never heard of it because she did not turn around to look. Except for once – right at the end, just before the road went into the darkest, loneliest place where the only company is trees and undergrowth.

But by then it was too late.

I had already turned off along a side road.

I had seen her get her mobile phone out. Modern technology is such a bane.

13 thoughts on “Whistling In The Dark

      1. When I was younger something happened in my school. You would’ve loved it. I remember other kids and even some so called adults sreaming and crying.

        I couldn’t move. I didn’t want to move. Not when something so “traumatic” had happened right in front of me. I just wanted to keep looking into her eyes. Poor little pig.

        Your turn to share.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You play a dangerous game. I can only offer you a mask that approximates to love. I have never had any experiences with pigs.
        There were several times that … wait, someone is here. I must close down for now.

        Like

      1. just on my knees or all the way to my ankles, i need to to know how tall you are. you are hilarious you know and I love the banter but it might be time to go soon. I am going to miss you.

        Like

Leave a Reply

